New Ipod Touch Usage: Verifying The Truth – Rock Band Is In Singapore!

Yesterday I was walking around with Reuben talking about games. He said “Damn I want to buy Rock Band”. I said nonchalantly, “Why don’t you? It’s available what.”

He said “No it’s not”, I said “Yes it is! I read about it on a blog.” So he refused to believe me until I whipped out my ipod touch, accessed wireless@sg, got on Sheylara’s blog and showed him multiple pictures of her Rock Band set.

If this had happened today I’d have showed him the tweet from Mark:

We later realised that it was a PS3 version and not Xbox360, but that’s besides the point. Later I asked why in the world he wouldn’t believe I said Rock Band’s in Singapore and he said he didn’t have faith in my ability to distinguish between Rock Band and Guitar Hero.

I feel my ability to tell apart one guitar and one guitar, drum set and mic to be horrendously undervalued.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “New Ipod Touch Usage: Verifying The Truth – Rock Band Is In Singapore!”

  1. Sheylara Says:

    You should have made a bet first. =D

  2. Daryl Tay Says:

    You are so right. I should have!

  3. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You) « the comfort zone. Says:

    […] DOTA). If you can find ANYTHING in Sengkang at all, you probably deserve to own the game. Even Daryl had problems convincing his friend that Rock Band was actually available in Singapore. Ok but […]

  4. Kel Says:

    HAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHA I LOVE THE LAST LINE

  5. The Marriage E-mail « Daryl’s Blog Says:

    […] Marriage E-mail You might remember me mentioning Reuben a couple of times on this blog. We’ve been friends via scouts since sec 1, and are both voluntary leaders in […]

Leave a comment